Life Happens

Confession time.  I have been a no-good-very-bad-blogger this past week or so.  It sounds like such a cliché to tell you that life has been super busy lately but that’s the truth.  Between work life, my personal life and two holidays in one month… I’ve been all over the place!

I have another confession.  I probably won’t be around much for another week either since it’s Easter weekend and Jon and I will be traveling to Ohio and staying there for an extended weekend.

I miss reading all of your blogs!  Seriously, it gives me anxiety that I’ll probably never catch up on everything I’ve missed but I’ll do my best when things settle down!

Now that I’ve gotten all of my excuses out of the way, can I share with you a couple of tidbits from my life?  Yes?  Awesome – What better way to share what’s been going on in my life than through a few pictures?

Celebrating my mom’s birthday at Carrabba’s with a homemade cake:

photo 1

Speaking of cake, did I mention I’m taking a second Wilton cake decorating class at Michael’s?  I love it!

Cake Decorating Collage

Jon and I made cornbread cupcakes with a maple bacon buttercream frosting… They’re to-die-for and I can’t wait to share them with you guys. :)

photo 2

I may or may not work for the best company of all time.  I won a bottle of Svedka Orange Cream Pop at an office party for doing the ‘sprinkler dance.’

photo 3

So what’s been new with YOU??  Fill me in!

14 thoughts on “Life Happens

  1. Hey Leah! enjoy your holidays – great that you’ll be in Ohio instead of stuck at a desk! Of course we’ll miss you in the blogosphere but definitely just enjoy your time away!

    Great stomachs eat alike btw! I made cornbread muffins yest! No frosting on top! just the plain old muffin, and they’ve been my companion the entire day!

    Happy Easter my dear!

    felicia

  2. I totally hear you on being busy–it can be really hard to find time to cook, take pictures and write for the blog! :) I am also traveling to Ohio this weekend for Easter. Have a great trip!

  3. Your work is just lovely , Leah. I have also been pretty negligent…hey, most of us have LIVES! We had an incredibly mild Winter but Spring has become Winter…cold. rain and more snow than we had for the past two years, but it is supposed to warm up.
    Have a good time and we’ll see you when you get back. I understand,(I hope those who check into my blog do, too). Happy Easter.
    Tonette

  4. Look at those cakes!! That’s crazy awesome, right there. Did you make the one for your mom’s birthday (happy birthday to her, by the way)?

    Maple bacon buttercream frosting? Oh. My. Word. Triple threat, that is! :)

    I agree with the other commenters — enjoy and we’ll catch up with you when you get back. Have fun on your trip — safe travels to you and Jon! And Happy Easter!

  5. Happy to see you back Leah! :-) Love your cakes; this is so cool! I was planning on taking this course too! here in Montreal too, starts in April but classes are full and next one only available in June! :-) Hope you will have a great Easter with your family (& happy b-day to your mom)! :-)

  6. Wow, that’s awesome…I had no idea that you could take cake decorating classes at Michael’s! I will have to look and see if there are any in my area :) I’m the worst at decorating cakes and cupcakes!

    Hope you have a great weekend in Ohio with Jon and his family!! We’re taking it easy here…I’m starting to get the hang of work and kids and home…it took me a couple of months, though, ha!

  7. The cakes look amazing! I am also at fault for not blogging as often as I should! But life DEF gets in the way! Hope you enjoyed your easter and you mini vaca! We all deserve a break :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers

