September Accomplishments & October Ambitions

While perusing some of my favorite blogs this past week, I came across this great post by Sarah at Our Next Great Adventure.  I loved her idea of looking back over the past month to see what’s she’s accomplished.  In fact, I loved her idea so much that I’m going to try it out for my own blog.  Thanks for the inspiration, Sarah! 🙂

It just seems like such a great way to motivate and hold myself accountable to all the fun and delicious things I want to make and create.  I’m not saying I’m going to keep myself on a strict schedule, but it’s always good to set reachable goals.  Besides, who doesn’t love to be able to cross things off of a list? 😉

Since I started my blog in the middle of August, I’m going to lump the projects and recipes that were completed in August into my September accomplishments.  Let’s take a look back at some of my favorite projects and recipes:

  1. Cork Board Made From Wine Corks
  2. Hemp Coasters
  3. No-Sew Ruffle Scarf
  4. Fresh Rainbow Quinoa Salad
  5. Baked Breakfast Casserole
  6. Slow Cooker: Savory Pot Roast with Mixed Veggies
  7. Beautiful Blueberry Swirl Cheesecake Bars

I have to say, I’m totally excited with what I’ve accomplished during my first month and a half of blogging.  My goal was to post about 3-4 times a week and I think I stayed pretty true to that.  As I mentioned in the post for my first award, I’ve been on such a steep learning curve and this has been so much fun.  I’ve already “met” some amazing bloggers that are so inspiring – I love seeing everyone’s different styles!

So for October, I have big ambitions and I can’t wait to get started.  Here’s an idea of what I hope to accomplish next month:

  1. Continue to indulge Jon’s love of pumpkin flavored things (cupcakes? pancakes? both?)
  2. Transition from the pumpkin phase into an apple phase (apple butter? apple bread? applesauce?)
  3. Create an autumn inspired decoration for our apartment (wreath? centerpiece?)
  4. Create something Halloween related (This project is already done and I’m so excited to share it with you!  I’ll be posting it on Oct. 22nd as part of a link-up post with some other great bloggers.)
  5. Get started on some homemade Christmas presents (I know it’s early but I don’t want to leave it all for the last minute!)

What about you?  Any great projects or recipes you’re excited to try during the next month? 🙂

6 thoughts on “September Accomplishments & October Ambitions

  1. I have a major painting project as my entryway,kitchen/dining rooms,( the heart of the house) has the wallpaper,(that I have hated!) is mostly stripped off and the walls will be ready to paint within the week,(hopefully). I anticipate my cousin and her family up for the second Thanksgiving in a row after many years of separation. Lots going on here!

    • Wow, you sound busy! That sounds like a lot of work but I’m sure it’ll look great when you’re finished. Don’t forget to share some pictures :). Good luck!

  2. Hi Leah, I like your blog and really like your idea of organizing and writing down everything you want to accomplish in October. Can’t wait to see your next posts, keep up your good work! 🙂

  3. Pingback: October Accomplishments & November Ambitions « Inspire & Indulge

Leave a Reply

