Honey Glazed Roasted Cauliflower

Is the title of this post kind of unnecessarily long?  Yes.  Does the length of the title directly correspond to the amount of amazingness in this super simple side dish?  Yes!  Do you need a visual for that confusing statement?  Why not:

Line-Graph

Yes, I did just put a line graph in this post.  Moving on…

So I feel like I talk about Jon, my boyfriend, fairly often on my blog.  I like to pretend that you guys know him and that you care enough about him to hear random tidbits about him and our lives together.  Case in point:

I’d say he’s gotten a good amount of airtime here on I&I, right?  Are you wondering why I’m rambling about Jon and wondering what he has to do with this post?

Well, I have to give him credit for this one too – He came up with this flavor profile and while the ingredients are simple (there are only 3!!), the flavor is outstanding and so different from your average plain cauliflower side dish.

I was blown away when I first tried this and told him immediately that I wanted to blog about it.  The drizzle of honey is the perfect amount of sweetness to dress up cauliflower because let’s face it, it’s pretty bland sometimes.  P.S. This recipe is Paleo-friendly. 🙂

Honey-Glazed-Roasted-Cauliflower_Inspire-&-Indulge

Honey Glazed Roasted Cauliflower

An Inspire & Indulge Original Recipe

Serves 2

Ingredients

  • 2 cups cauliflower florets
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • optional: garlic powder, onion powder, crushed red pepper
  • 2 tablespoons honey

What to Do

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees (F) and line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.
  2. Place your cauliflower florets on the baking sheet and drizzle with the olive oil and season with salt, pepper, and whatever other spices you’d like.  (No need to dirty an extra bowl for this step)
  3. Use your hands to toss the cauliflower so the olive oil and seasonings are evenly distributed.
  4. Roast for 20-25 minutes (depending on how large your florets are cut).
  5. Immediately drizzle on the honey so that it can melt and seep into every crevice.
  6. Serve warm!

You May Also Like:

46 thoughts on “Honey Glazed Roasted Cauliflower

    • Thanks, Kelly! I love easy peasy side dishes that are a breeze to whip up. 🙂 I bet a drizzle of honey would be great on roasted sweet potatoes too!

  1. I love roasted cauliflower and this looks amazing! I think that line graph was absolutely necessary, I’ll remember that trend next time I am about to title a recipe 🙂

    • Heather, I swear I thought of you as I was debating whether or not I should add the graph! I remembered that you had a finance background too so I thought you might appreciate it. 🙂

      Aww, that was really nice of you to call Jon an integral part of I&I. I definitely agree! He actually just came up with another recipe that I’ll be sharing within the next few weeks… cornbread cupcakes with maple bacon frosting. OMG, to.die.for!

  2. Wow this sounds SO good! I wish I’d seen this last night!! I was staring at half a head of cauliflower, wondering what to do with it to save it from a slow death while I go out of town. I’m definitely trying this in the future. Also, is it bad that the first thing I thought after the big Jon lead up was that he proposed? Eeek. It’s okay, you should wait a little while so we can hang out before you become a married/engaged lady!! (I’m weird) (sorry)

    • I have two more cauliflower related recipes coming your way over the next couple weeks so you’ll definitely have a little inspiration next time you’ve got extra cauliflower lying around!

      I guess I didn’t even realize until I read your comment that it was a pretty big “Jon lead up.” Too bad this post must have been super anticlimatic with those expectations haha. You are too funny!

  3. Now that sounds like a good way to eat cauliflower! I’m going to admit here that I’m not the biggest fan of it, but I’ve only ever had it raw (never tried roasted). You’ve not steered me wrong once and I could eat a shoe with honey on it. I’ll let you know when we make it….

    • Joan, you have to try roasted cauliflower ASAP! It completely mellows out the raw flavor/bite and if you’re lucky, the tops will get the smallest bit of crisp and taste delicious. I agree – I could eat anything with honey too and this cauliflower definitely benefits from it!

      I’ve also got a few more cauliflower recipes coming your way in the next few weeks. Consider me on a mission to make you enjoy cauliflower! 😉

    • It’s so good, Kelli! As long as you don’t cut your cauliflower into huge heads/florets, I think you’ll be just fine! Good luck. 🙂

    • I would have never thought of it either! I think that’s why I was so blown away by this recipe. It’s so simple but not something I would have come up with. I love that it shows how different people can think and compliment each other. Let me know how it turns out when you try it!

  4. Leah, this looks awesome!! Way to go Jon! And I love the option you suggested of the pepper flakes. The sweet of the honey with the spice of the pepper flakes sound like a winning combo with the cauliflower!
    Kenley

    • You’re too sweet, Kenley! I’ll pass your message on to Jon. 🙂 Yes, the sweet and spicy combo is delicious. I also love some garlic and onion powder for a sweet and savory combo too. So many options!

Leave a Reply

